His illegal self / Peter Carey

Peter Carey is one of my all time favorite authors and this is his new book. Peter Carey writes in a way that is surprising and convincing at the same time. He lets you see events through the eyes of his characters, and his characters through the eyes of other characters. He can take you back in time and from one continent to another, switch you from a sheltered life to one of of a fugitive. I couldn’t put this book down. Now I finished it I’m thinking of reading it again to see what I missed the first time.

1 Comment

  1. […] Peter also reads two excerpts from his latest book, His Illegal Self. I wrote a short post on this book two weeks back. I’d read it in one sitting because I simply wasn’t able to put the book […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment